moio. The smart care patch.

Our smart TeleCare system helps you as a carer in countless challenging situations.

Get support for the challenges of being a carer:

We increase the quality of life of carers and the people they care for using targeted and timely information. We are actively shaping the care of tomorrow – innovative, efficient, interconnected

Geofencing

Virtual indoor and outdoor geofencing triggers an alarm when a person who is disoriented leaves their defined areas. This leads to greater freedom of movement both for those who are affected and their carers, and provides a great sense of relief for both.

Fall Detection

moio’s acceleration and position sensor reliably detects falls. It also sends a notification if people who are vulnerable to falls try to get out of bed. Timely assistance can significantly reduce the number of falls.

Pressure Sore Prevention

The moio monitors the length of time since the last change of position. Carers are informed as soon as a defined interval has elapsed with no movement. This means that you only have to assist with changes of position when they are needed, and unnecessary interventions are avoided.

Active Tracking

moio can determine the position of a person who is disoriented at any time through its activity tracking system – both indoors and outdoors. This significantly reduces the effort needed for a search.

Wearer Monitoring

The moio constantly checks whether it is actually worn on the body. If it is accidentally removed or lost, the carers are notified immediately.

Activity Profile

The moio can evaluate when and how much the person wearing it has moved. For example, the activity profile created from this provides information about day-night rhythms or how much energy they use.

At home or in hospital: the choice is yours

The moio.care system is available in two versions

The MOIO Team

Let us introduce ourselves

Jürgen Besser
Managing Director

Degree in Sports Science (Univ.)
M.Sc. Gerontology (Univ.)
MBA Healthcare Management (Univ.)

Brief CV

Jürgen Besser holds an academic degree in sport science, he also majored in gerontology (M.Sc) and has a MBA in healthcare management. For more than 10 years, the now CEO of MOIO GmbH has been a research associate at the research institute IDC, which belongs to Wilhelm Löhe University of applied science, here he managed multiple programs exploring assistance systems for elderly. In those projects he focused mainly on finding ways to include the users and developing new business models.
Since 2017 he is the CEO and founder of MOIO GmbH.

Günter Maximilian Hefner
Technical Manager

Degree in Engineering (Univ.)

.

Brief CV

Maximilian Hefner studied mechanical engineering at the Technical University of Munich and graduated in 1985. He has more than 25 years of experience in management and business development in various industry segments from factory automation, security technology, computer electronics to mobile phones and smart cards. Since 2015 he has been managing partner of eesy-innovation GmbH, which, in close cooperation with a leading German semiconductor manufacturer, has been developing and exploiting promising technical laboratory samples to market maturity. In his function as technical manager, he has been significantly involved in the development and planned market launch of the moio.care telecare system since 2017. eesy-innovation GmbH is both partner and strategic-technical partner of MOIO GmbH.

Natalie Heckel
Executive Assistant

B.A. Healthcare Management

.

Brief CV

Natalie Heckel holds a Bachelor’s degree in “Management in the Health and Social Market” from Wilhelm Löhe University in Fürth. In March 2018, she began her Master’s degree in “Economics in Social and Health Care” at the Evangelical University of Nuremberg.

From 2016 to 2017 she worked as a student assistant at the Research Institute of the Wilhelm Löhe University in order to participate in the BMBF research project “SeLe – Sensors for a better life”. This project involved the development of a sensor for non-invasive measurement of dehydrogenation. For example, Ms Heckel was involved in questioning and evaluating interviews with care managers and nursing staff, which allowed a deep insight into the daily lives of caregivers and their needs.

During her studies, Ms. Heckel spent ten months in the Netherlands to complete an internship with OMRON Healthcare Europe, the world market leader in blood pressure monitors. There she gained valuable experience in the field of medical marketing, e.g. at exhibitions of international medical congresses.

She has been contributing her experience to the MOIO GmbH team since January 2018.

Unser Partner-Netzwerk

moio. Das intelligente Pflegepflaster.

Unser cleveres TeleCare-System unterstützt Sie bei zahlreichen pflegerischen Herausforderungen.

Erhalten Sie Unterstützung bei diesen pflegerischen Herausforderungen:

Wir erhöhen die Lebensqualität pflegender und gepflegter Menschen durch zielgerichtete und zeitnahe Information. Damit gestalten wir aktiv die Pflege von morgen – innovativ, effizient, vernetzt.

Geofencing

Virtuelles Geofencing indoor und outdoor gibt Alarm, wenn desorientierte Menschen definierte Zonen verlassen. Das führt zu größerer Bewegungsfreiheit bei Betroffenen und Betreuenden und stellt eine starke Entlastung für beide dar.

Sturzerkennung

moios Beschleunigungs- und Lagesensor erkennt zuverlässig Stürze. Zudem gibt es Bescheid, wenn sturzgefährdete Personen aus dem Bett aufstehen wollen. Zeitnahe Hilfestellung kann die Anzahl von Stürzen deutlich verringern.

Dekubitusprävention

Das moio beobachtet die Zeit seit der letzten Lageänderung. Pflegende werden informiert, sobald ein definiertes Intervall bewegungslos verstrichen ist. Sie müssen somit nur bedarfsgerechte Umlagerungen vornehmen, unnötige Eingriffe werden vermieden.

Aktive Ortung

Durch die aktive Ortung ermöglicht das moio.care System jederzeit, die Position eines desorientierten Menschen genau zu ermitteln – indoor und outdoor. Der Aufwand für die Suche wird dadurch deutlich reduziert.

Tragekontrolle

Das moio kontrolliert ständig, ob es auch tatsächlich am Körper getragen wird. Sollte es ungewollt abgenommen werden oder verloren gehen, werden die Betreuenden darüber sofort informiert.

Aktivitätsprofil

Das moio kann auswerten, wann und wie viel sich der Träger bewegt hat. Das daraus erstellte Aktivitätsprofil gibt bspw. Aufschluss über den Tag-Nacht-Rhythmus oder den Energiebedarf.

Häuslich oder stationär: Sie haben die Wahl

Das moio.care-System steht in zwei Varianten zur Verfügung

Das Team der MOIO GmbH

Wir stellen uns vor

Jürgen Besser
Geschäftsführer

Dipl. Sportwissenschaftler (Univ.)
M.Sc. Gerontologe (Univ.)
MBA Healthcare Management (Univ.)

Kurzvita

Jürgen Besser war seit 2010 Mitarbeiter am Forschungsinstitut IDC der Wilhelm Löhe Hochschule in Fürth und betreute seit dieser Zeit Projekte im Themenbereich ´Technische Assistenzsysteme für Menschen im Alter´. Der Fokus seiner Arbeit lag hierbei stets auf der Nutzereinbindung und der Erstellung von Geschäftsmodellen. Seit 2014 leitete er die SimA (Selbständig im Alter)-Geschäftsstelle der Diakonie Neuendettelsau. Seit 2017 ist er Gründer und Geschäftsführer der MOIO GmbH.

Günter Maximilian Hefner
Technische Leitung

Dipl. Ingenieur (Univ.)

Kurzvita

Maximilian Hefner studierte an der TU München Maschinenbau und schloss sein Studium 1985 als Diplom-Ingenieur ab. Er verfügt über mehr als 25 Jahre Erfahrung im Management- und Business Development in unterschiedlichen Industriesegmenten von Fabrikautomatisierung, Sicherheitstechnik, Computerelektronik über Mobilfunkendgeräte und Smart Cards. Seit 2015 ist er Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter der eesy-innovation GmbH, die in enger Zusammenarbeit mit einem führenden deutschen Halbleiterhersteller vielversprechende technische Labormuster zur Marktreife entwickelt und verwertet. In seiner Funktion als technischer Leiter ist er seit 2017 maßgeblich an der Entwicklung und geplanten Markteinführung des Telecare-Systems moio.care beteiligt. Die eesy-innovation GmbH ist zugleich Gesellschafter und strategisch-technischer Partner der MOIO GmbH.

Natalie Heckel
Team-Assistentin

B.A. Gesundheitsmanagement

Kurzvita

Natalie Heckel hat ihren Bachelorabschluss „Management im Gesundheits- und Sozialmarkt“ an der Wilhelm Löhe Hochschule in Fürth erworben. Im März 2018 hat sie mit dem Master-Studiengang „Wirtschaftswissenschaften im Sozial- und Gesundheitwesen“ an der Evangelischen Hochschule Nürnberg begonnen.

Von 2016 bis 2017 war sie als studentische Hilfskraft am Forschungsinstitut der Wilhelm Löhe Hochschule beschäftigt, um am BMBF-Forschungsprojekt „SeLe – Sensoren für ein besseres Leben“ mitzuwirken. In diesem Projekt ging es um die Entwicklung eines Sensors zur nicht-invasiven Messung der Dehydrierung. Dabei war Frau Heckel zum Beispiel an der Befragung und Auswertung von Interviews mit Pflegeleitungen und Pflegepersonal beteiligt, die einen tiefen Einblick in den Alltag von Pflegenden und deren Bedürfnissen erlaubten.

Im Zuge ihres Studiums war Frau Heckel zehn Monate in den Niederlanden, um dort ein Praktikum beim Weltmarktführer im Bereich Blutdruckmessgeräte, OMRON Healthcare Europe zu absolvieren. Dort konnte sie wertvolle Erfahrungen im Bereich des medizinischen Marketings sammeln, u.a. auf Messausstellungen von internationalen medizinischen Kongressen.

Seit Januar 2018 bringt sie ihre Erfahrung ins Team der MOIO GmbH ein.

  • Bleiben Sie informiert!

     

    Regelmäßige Updates zur Entwicklung, zu Beta-Tests & dem Markstart von moio!





Unser Partner-Netzwerk

Diakonie Neuendettelsau

Wilhelm Löhe Hochschule

Medical Valley EMN e.V.

Forum MedTech Pharma e.V.

Health Tech Cluster Switzerland

Health Care Bayern e.V.